Mayor Jenny A. Durkan (2018-2021) Archive videos

City & community leaders remark on Derek Chavin trial verdict
City & community leaders remark on Derek Chavin trial verdict

Following the conclusion of the Derek Chauvin trial in Minneapolis, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan, Police Chief Adrian Diaz, Council President M. Lorena Gonzalez, Councilmember Lisa Herbold, Fire Chief Harold Scoggins, and community members hold a press conference to remark on the guilty verdict. Read Mayor Durkan's statement.

Speakers include:

Rev. Dr. Leslie Braxton, New Beginnings 

Mayor Jenny A. Durkan, City of Seattle

Chief Adrian Diaz, Seattle Police

Chief Harold Scoggins, Seattle Fire

Council President M. Lorena González, Seattle City Council

Rev. Harriett Walden, Mothers for Police Accountability and Community Police Commission

La Rond Baker, Community Police Commission 

Deaunte Damper, Black Lives Matter Seattle-King County

Carolyn Riley-Payne, Seattle King County NAACP 

Councilmember Lisa Herbold, Seattle City Council


Filter by Keyword

Items per page
Display Format